Meet the Staff

Allie Aaron

AV Tech

aaaron@bumc.net

Jason Alteri

Adult Ministries Intern

jalteri@bumc.net

Kathleen Argueta

BUMC Kids Administrative Assistant

kargueta@bumc.net
615.324.7241

Donna Barker

Human Resource Administrative Assistant

dbarker@bumc.net
615.324.8217

Carla Barrios

Executive Assistant to Senior Pastor

cbarrios@bumc.net
615.324.7252

Zuri Benion

Early Learning Center Teacher


Morgan Bernard

AV Tech


Dricka Blackwell

Early Learning Center Teacher


Dr. Laura Brantley

Lead Pastor of Caring + Family Ministries

lbrantley@bumc.net
615.324.7257

David Brooks

Video Production Director

dbrooks@bumc.net
615.324.8219

Carol Bumbalough

Missional Discipleship Program Director

cbumbalough@bumc.net
615.324.7258

Dr. Gregg Bunn

Director of Worship + Arts | Organist

gbunn@bumc.net
615.324.7249

Jacob Bushey

Graphic Designer

jbushey@bumc.net

Sarah Cage

Early Learning Center Curriculum Coordinator

scage@bumc.net
615.324.8202

Mason Caviness

Worship Leader

mcaviness@bumc.net

Dr. Davis Chappell

Amanda Craft

Asbury Choir Director (3rd – 5th grade)

acraft@bumc.net
615.577.7278

Michele Crater

Creative Director

mcrater@bumc.net
615.324.7220

Paula Cryan

Weekday Receptionist

pcryan@bumc.net
615.373.3663

Rev. Chris Cummings

Pastor to Youth + Families, The Village

chris@thevillagenashville.com

Hannah DeFatta

Middle School Associate

hduffett@bumc.net

Lauren Dickens

Early Learning Center Teacher


Cindy Dickson

Staff Accountant

cdickson@bumc.net
615.324.8218

Julie Donley

Congregational Care Administrative Assistant

jdonley@bumc.net
615.324.7254

Heather Dubuque

Director of Operations, The Village

heather@thevillagenashville.com
615.450.6450

Felicia Duhe

Early Learning Center Teacher


Elias Dummer

Director of Worship, The Village

elias@thevillagenashville.com

Haley Durham

Worship Coordinator

hdurham@bumc.net
615.324.8216

Lisa Edge

Missional Discipleship Program Coordinator

ledge@bumc.net
615.577.7277

Holly Fisher

Confirmation Coordinator

hfisher@bumc.net
615.373.3663

Herschel French

Missional Discipleship Program Director

hfrench@bumc.net
615.324.8207

Lee French

Associate Director of BUMCSM

lfrench@bumc.net
615.324.7237

Rev. Travis Garner

Lead Pastor, The Village

travis@thevillagenashville.com
615.450.6450

Ellen Garrett

Director of BUMC Kids

egarrett@bumc.net
615.577.7261

Dana Gary

Choral + Instrumental Coordinator

dgary@bumc.net
615.324.7227

Keishaunda Gilcrease

Early Learning Center Teacher


Amy Glenn

Assistant Director of the BUMC Day School

dayschool@bumc.net
615.373.2523

Eugene Glover

Facilities Manager of Maintenance

eglover@bumc.net
615.354.8206

Jonathan Glover

Facilities Team Member


Hector Gonzalez

Facilities Team Member


Rev. Allison Gossett

Lead Pastor of Adult Ministries

agossett@bumc.net
615.324.7243

Khatoon Haji

Early Learning Center Teacher


Charrica Harding

Early Learning Center Teacher


Rev. Julie Henson

Pastor of Groups + Community Engagement, The Village

julie@thevillagenashville.com

Rev. Brian Hicks

Founder + Pastor of Harvest Hands

brian@harvesthandscdc.com
615.426.5626

Weslee Hill

Minister of Congregational Care

whill@bumc.net
615.324.8208

Destine Hodge

Early Learning Center Teacher


Leslie Hotzfeld

Executive Director

lhotzfeld@bumc.net
615.324.7235

Kelli Huston

Executive Assistant + Worship Coordinator, The Village

kelli@thevillagenashville.com

Jenny Hyams

BUMC Day School Curriculum Specialist

jhyams@bumc.net

Rachel Isom

Early Learning Center Teacher


David Jean

Systems Administrator

djean@bumc.net
615.324.8209

Mollie Johnston

Director of the BUMC Day School

mjohnston@bumc.net
615.324.7226

Lori Joiner

Director of the Early Learning Center

ljoiner@bumc.net
615.324.8202

Rev. Adam Jones

Director of BUMCSM

ajones@bumc.net
615.324.7259

Sarah Kimball

Assistant Director of the Early Learning Center

skimball@bumc.net
615.324.8202

Rev. Toi King

Director of Missional Discipleship

tking@bumc.net
615.324.8211

Rev. Deech Kirk

Executive Director of the Center for Youth Ministry Training

deech@cymt.org
615.823.7595

Frances Laing

Early Learning Center Teacher


Nikki Landers

Early Learning Center Teacher


Melissa Liddle

Congregational Care + Family Ministries Administrative Director

mliddle@bumc.net
615.324.7256

Tessa Loftis

Choral Music Scholar


Hannah Malone

Early Learning Center Teacher


Erin Marshall

Assistant to Director of Operations + Database Coordinator, The Village

erin@thevillagenashville.com

Bob Martin

Facilities Manager of Operations

bmartin@bumc.net
615.324.7253

Lisa McAllister

BUMCSM Café Coordinator

lmcallister@bumc.net

Caleigh McGilchrist

Digital Content Coordinator

cmcgilchrist@bumc.net
615.324.7227

Kate McKnight

Associate Director of BUMCSM

kmcknight@bumc.net
615.577.7271

Fran Miklossy

Early Learning Center Teacher


Julie Morgan

Database Management Specialist

jmorgan@bumc.net
615.324.7224

Rev. Casey Orr

Director of Congregational Care + Family Ministries

corr@bumc.net
615.324.7244

Allison Owen

Project Manager

aowen@bumc.net
615.577.7264

Grace Powlus

Village Kids Associate Director, The Village

grace@thevillagenashville.com

John Provost

Heather Rainey

Weeknight Receptionist


615.373.3663

Melissa Robinson

CYMT Intern, Trinity Church

mrobinson@bumc.net

Brittany Rutledge

Early Learning Center Teacher


Gwen Sass

Associate Director of BUMC Kids (PreK4 + Kindergarten)

gsass@bumc.net
615.324.7239

Rosanne Schenck

BUMCSM Coordinator

rschenck@bumc.net
615.324.7251

Chris Shaw

Communications Coordinator, The Village

chrisshaw@thevillagenashville.com

Rev. Shelby Slowey

Director of Evangelism

sslowey@bumc.net
615.324.8205

Stephanie Smith

Adult Ministries Program Director

ssmith@bumc.net
615.577.7280

Chrissy Statum

Early Learning Center Teacher


Judy Stevenson

Lead Pastor, Trinity Church

jstevenson@bumc.net

Jennie Stockard

Human Resource Manager

jstockard@bumc.net
615.577.7279

Lynn Summar

Angel Choir Director (Pre-K + Kindergarten)


Megan Teegarden

Associate Director of BUMC Kids (1st-5th Grade)

mteegarden@bumc.net
615.577.7272

Julia Todd

Executive Assistant to the Executive Director

jtodd@bumc.net
615.577.7270

Barb Valentine

Early Learning Center Teacher


Gretchen Voyles

BUMC Kids Administrative Assistant

gvoyles@bumc.net
615.373.3663

Patsy Wade

Director of JoySound Orchestra | Pianist

pwade@bumc.net
615.324.8204

Melissa Wagner

Director of Finance & IT

mwagner@bumc.net
615.324.8201

Derek Walker

Associate Director of BUMCSM

dwalker@bumc.net
615.324.7247

Sandy Walker

Director of Facilities

swalker@bumc.net
615.373.1820

Beth Weatherly

Administrative Coordinator, Trinity Church

bweatherly@bumc.net

James Wells

Director of Choral Ministries

jwells@bumc.net
615.324.7228

Grace Whitmer

Communications Intern


Julia Williams

Early Learning Center Teacher


Lindsey Winter

Early Learning Center Teacher


Jeff Wood

Director of Production

jwood@bumc.net
615.373.3689

John Wood

Safety & Security Manager

johnwood@bumc.net
615.324.8215