Meet the Staff

Allie Aaron

AV Tech

aaaron@bumc.net

Rev. Jonathan Andersen

Director of Adult Discipleship

jandersen@bumc.net
615.324.7258

Kathleen Argueta

BUMC Kids Administrative Assistant

kargueta@bumc.net
615.324.7241

Dwight Armstrong

Facilities Team


Carla Barrios

Executive Assistant to Senior Pastor

cbarrios@bumc.net
615.324.7252

Zuri Benion

Early Learning Center Teacher


Dr. Laura Brantley

Director of the Center for Spiritual Life and Leadership

laura@thecenterforspirituallife.org

David Brooks

Video Production Director

dbrooks@bumc.net
615.324.8219

Dr. Gregg Bunn

Director of Worship + Arts

gbunn@bumc.net
615.324.7249

Mason Caviness

Worship Leader

mcaviness@bumc.net

Jody Chambers

Facilities Team


Dr. Davis Chappell

Krystina Cortesi

Human Resources Assistant

kcortesi@bumc.net
615.324.8217

Michele Crater

Director of Communications

mcrater@bumc.net
615.324.7220

Paula Cryan

Weekday Receptionist

pcryan@bumc.net
615.373.3663

Hannah DeFatta

Middle School Director

hdefatta@bumc.net
615.324.7247

Lauren Dickens

Early Learning Center Teacher


Cindy Dickson

Staff Accountant

cdickson@bumc.net
615.324.8218

Lisa Diebel

ELC Lead Teacher


Phillip Dixon

Video Director

pdixon@bumc.net

Haley Durham

Worship + Arts Coordinator

hdurham@bumc.net
615.324.8216

Yenín Echeverria

Missions + Outreach Coordinator

yecheverria@bumc.net
615.577.4883

Holly Fisher

Confirmation Coordinator

hfisher@bumc.net
615.373.3663

Bryant Fisher

Director of BUMCSM

bfisher@bumc.net
615.324.7240

Rev. Travis Garner

Lead Pastor, The Village

travis@thevillagenashville.com
615.450.6450

Ellen Garrett

Director of BUMC Kids

egarrett@bumc.net
615.577.7261

Amy Glenn

Assistant Director of the BUMC Day School

dayschool@bumc.net
615.373.2523

Eugene Glover

Facilities Manager, Maintenance

eglover@bumc.net
615.354.8206

Hector Gonzalez

Facilities Team


Selia Hammond

Early Learning Center Curriculum Coordinator

shammond@bumc.net

Charrica Harding

Early Learning Center Teacher


Cathy Heiser

Minister of Caring Ministries

cheiser@bumc.net
615.324.7256

Jen Heyer

Executive Assistant to Executive Director

jheyer@bumc.net
615.324.7234

Rev. Brian Hicks

Founder + Pastor of Harvest Hands

brian@harvesthandscdc.com
615.426.5626

Weslee Hill

Associate Director of Caring Ministries

whill@bumc.net
615.324.8208

Leslie Hotzfeld

Executive Director

lhotzfeld@bumc.net
615.324.7235

Dr. Jim Hughes

Pastor of Caring Ministries, Older Adults + Visitations

jhughes@bumc.net
615.324.8210

Jenny Hyams

BUMC Day School Curriculum Specialist

jhyams@bumc.net

David Jean

Systems Administrator

djean@bumc.net
615.324.8209

Gigi Johns

Administrative Coordinator for the Center for Spiritual Life and Leadership

gigi@thecenterforspirituallife.org

Jillian Johnson

Early Learning Center Teacher


Mollie Johnston

Director of the BUMC Day School

mjohnston@bumc.net
615.324.7226

Lori Joiner

Director of the Early Learning Center

ljoiner@bumc.net
615.324.8202

Rev. Adam Jones

Director of Discipleship Ministries

ajones@bumc.net
615.324.7259

Ryan Jones

Director of Traditional Music

rjones@bumc.net
615.324.7250

Susan Jones

ELC Teacher


Sarah Kimball

Assistant Director of the Early Learning Center

skimball@bumc.net
615.324.8202

Rev. Deech Kirk

Executive Director of the Center for Youth Ministry Training

deech@cymt.org
615.823.7595

Frances Laing

Early Learning Center Teacher


Evan Laing

Audio Engineer

elaing@bumc.net
615.324.7233

Nikki Landers

Early Learning Center Teacher


Chrissy Luzier

Early Learning Center Teacher


Mary Marshall

Associate Director of Worship + Arts

mmarshall@bumc.net
615.324.7229

Bob Martin

Facilities Manager, Contractors + Building Services

bmartin@bumc.net
615.324.7253

Lisa McAllister

Café Coordinator


Rev. Ani Missirian-Wilson

Director of Missions + Outreach

amissirian-wilson@bumc.net
615.577.7278

Julie Morgan

Database Management Specialist

jmorgan@bumc.net
615.324.7224

Rachel Murdock

Early Learning Center Teacher


Dr. Domenic Nigrelli

Pastor of Adult Education

dnigrelli@bumc.net
615.324.8207

Kate Orr

Associate Director of BUMCSM

korr@bumc.net
615.577.7271

Rev. Casey Orr

Director of Caring Ministries

corr@bumc.net
615.324.7244

Allison Owen

Associate Director of Communications

aowen@bumc.net
615.577.7264

Abby Owens

Associate Director of BUMC Kids (K-5th Grade)

abbyowens@bumc.net
615.577.4882

Heather Rainey

Associate Director of Children's Ministry (Infant-PreK)

hrainey@bumc.net
615.324.7221

Kara Riggs

Accounts Payable + Administrative Specialist

kriggs@bumc.net
615.324.7246

Meredith Ruggles

Early Learning Center Teacher


Rosanne Schenck

Discipleship Ministries Administrative Director

rschenck@bumc.net
615.324.7251

Dazja Shelton

Early Learning Center Teacher


Stephanie Smith

Missions + Outreach Program Director

ssmith@bumc.net
615.577.7280

Chrissy Statum

Early Learning Center Teacher


Rev. Judy Stevenson

Lead Pastor, Trinity Church

jstevenson@bumc.net

Amy Stielstra

Dominic Stielstra

ELC Teacher


Jennie Stockard

Director of Human Resources

jstockard@bumc.net
615.577.7279

Lynn Summar

Angel Choir Director (Pre-K + Kindergarten)


Julia Todd

Director of Operations

jtodd@bumc.net
615.577.7270

Barb Valentine

Early Learning Center Teacher


Linda Van Keuren

Adult Discipleship Administrative Assistant

lvankeuren@bumc.net
615.577.7277

Sergio Villa

Facilities Project + Scheduling Coordinator

svilla@bumc.net
615.324.8213

Gretchen Voyles

BUMC Kids Administrative Assistant

gvoyles@bumc.net
615.373.3663

Patsy Wade

Pianist | Associate Director of Orchestra Music

pwade@bumc.net
615.324.8204

Melissa Wagner

Director of Finance + Database

mwagner@bumc.net
615.324.8201

Helen Weaver

Digital Content Coordinator

hweaver@bumc.net
615.324.1291

James Wells

Director of Youth + Children's Music

jwells@bumc.net
615.324.7228

Julia Williams

Early Learning Center Teacher


Jeff Wood

Director of Production

jwood@bumc.net
615.373.3689

John Wood

Safety + Security Manager

johnwood@bumc.net
615.324.8215